Minister of State Profile

Hon'ble Minister of State - Shri Rameswar Teli

ico-facebook  ico-twitter  ico-instragram 




Bharatiya Janata Party

Father's Name:

Late Shri Budhu Teli

Mother's Name:

Smt. Dukala Teli

Date of Birth:


Marital Status:


State Name:


Permanent Address:

Tipling, P.O. Jaloni Dibruduar, P.S. Duliajan Dibrugarh-786602, Assam09435039335 (M)

Present Address:

1-A, Sunhari Bagh Lane,New Delhi - 110 011Tels : (011) 23010409, 23010489 09435039335 (M)

Email Id:

rameswar[dot]teli[at]sansad[dot]nic[dot]in rameswartelimp[at]gmail[dot]com

Education Qualifications:

Higher Secondary

Countries Visited:

Bhutan, Nepal and UAE

Positions Held

2001 - 2011

Member, Assam Legislative Assembly (Two Terms)

May 2014

Elected to 16th Lok Sabha

1 Sep. 2014 - 25 May 2019

Member, Standing Committee on Industry Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region

1 May 2016 - 25 May 2019

Member, Committee on Public Undertakings

May, 2019

Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (2nd term)

30 May 2019 – 07 July 2021

Union Minister of State, Ministry of Food Processing Industries

08 July 2021 - Present

Minister of State in the ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas and Minister of State in the Ministry of Labour and Employment

Other Information

Literary, Artistic & Scientific Accomplishments

Newspaper Publisher : “Sirish” - A fortnightly Assamese paper based on Tea Tribe

Social And Cultural Activities

State General Secretary of Tea-cell; General Secretary of Assam Pradesh BJP; Vice President of Assam Pradesh BJP; State President (i) BJP Chah Morcha (ii) Bhartiya Janta Majdoor Mahasangh; Deputy leader in Assam Legislative Assembly (BJP); Member of State core Committee etc.

Special Interests


Favourite Pastime and Recreation

Tour and Tourism; Travelling to Foreign Countries and all over India

Sports and Clubs

President, Nabadip Youth Club, Tipling, Duliajan Advisor, Sports Association and Events

Other Information

Founder secretary of Assam Tea Tribe Student Association (ATTSA) Duliajan branch; Organizing Secretary of ATTSA Central Committee; Producer of "Theater Nayan Tara" based on the culture of Tea Tribe; Chairman of NGO Pratishruty